Justice League: First Twitter Review Roundup

Advance screenings of Justice League  have begun and film journalists are giving their verdicts on Twitter ahead of the reviews, with the response being mixed.

The general consensus seems to be that it is the best DC Extended Universe movie so far, but that that is not really saying much given the poor reaction to Batman vs. Superman & Suicide Squad.

Many said it is a lot of fun but that there are numerous flaws.

The good:#JusticeLeague is my favorite DCEU movie. It will make you love its heroes and want to see them team-up again.pic.twitter.com/mU2khvwUPD

— Rob Keyes (@rob_keyes) November 10, 2017

#JusticeLeague is better than BvS and #SuicideSquad – it’s lean, mean & packed w/ superhero action. I dug most of its lighter moments & I think it has one of the best action sequences ever in a DCEU movie. And of course Wonder Woman steals the show.pic.twitter.com/rW3UjpBUMk

— ErikDavis (@ErikDavis) November 10, 2017

Justice League is not a perfect movie. It has story “flaws” and a simple, CGI villain.BUT, more importantly, it gets the heroes right. Every member of the League is fantastic and it’s tough to choose a favorite.It’s a ton a fun, start to finish.

— Brandon Davis (@BrandonDavisBD) November 10, 2017

#JusticeLeague is fine. It’s more coherent & less idiosyncratic than Batman v Superman (which I loved, so make of that what you will), and tries very hard to lighten up on the gloom & doom of the DC universe. There are jokes and everything!

— Angie J. Han (@ajhan) November 10, 2017

#JusticeLeague is solid entertainment despite some problems. They pulled off a strange alchemy that works better than it should. The story is lacking, but the League is great and it’s a blast to watch them in action together. Wonder Woman is clutch, obvi.

— Haleigh Foutch (@HaleighFoutch) November 10, 2017

When I walked out of an early screening of BvS, I thought to myself, “oh boy my friends are going to like this.” When I walked out of JL, I said, “I can’t wait for them to see this, I really think they’re going to love it!”#justiceleague

— Mike Kalinowski (@MikeKalinowski) November 10, 2017

I am genuinely happy to report#JusticeLeague is a lot of fun. It’s not perfect and has its problems, but does the job of making you care about these characters as a team by its end. It’s also VERY funny, in lots of unexpected ways.pic.twitter.com/1AAjYgv16i

— Terri Schwartz (@Terri_Schwartz) November 10, 2017

#JusticeLeague was good & very fun. It’s going to be popular w/audiences, not only fans but mainstream viewers & families.

— Mark Hughes (@markhughesfilms) November 10, 2017

“#JusticeLeague is fine,” Mashable’s Angie Han wrote. “It’s more coherent & less idiosyncratic than Batman v Superman (which I loved, so make of that what you will), and tries very hard to lighten up on the gloom & doom of the DC universe. There are jokes and everything!”

ComicBookNow’s Brandon Davis was more positive, tweeting: “Every member of the League is fantastic and it’s tough to choose a favorite. It’s a ton a fun, start to finish.”

But Mashable’s Josh Dickey was not a fan: “Nothing could save JUSTICE LEAGUE from its loud, ugly, tacky self. Not Wonder Woman, not wide-eyed Ezra Miller, not Joss Whedon’s quippy teardown & rebuild. And Henry Cavill’s mustache is an actual issue; they gave him Uncanny Valley Face. Oof, guys. It’s a rough ride.”

Justice League opens in theaters on November 17. While the latest DC movie from Warner Bros. Is tracking to open less than BvS or Suicide Squad , it’s projected to eclipse Wonder Woman’s debut.

Here is the Justice League Trailer in case you missed it.

TopViewLife
Rate author
TopViewLife